Abdul_

Prison times

Do you want to advertise here? Have a youtube channel you're looking to promote? even your gang page? Contact Neo on Discord or email us
5 minutes ago, Fuel said:

@Daniel @OutSyder I hope the above is not true

the first thing that I hear about it.  only the higher ranks can send someone 40-50 min to jail.

but they should never send someone 50 min to jail for some manslaughters. 

Police seem to just make up punishments. I've brought it up before but nothing gets done. I even made them a nice new in-game PNC but they still insist on allocating arbitrary sentences.

I'd perhaps suggest police command rework the bounty prices and jail sentences to make them realistic and fair to the crimes committed. That way maybe more people will roleplay than fight.

As an ex cop I can confirm that a lot of officers just issued Prison Times based off of their feelings towards the person, in some situations (Being verbally abused, being harassed, having them break RP and making disgusting comments) the times were warranted, in other situations there was literally no excuse for the extortionate times given, having times based off of current wanted level could be good but the problem is that it could sometimes lead to huge times for random smaller crimes such as a lot of lockpicking and gas station robberies.

One thing I've seen in action before which worked incredibly well was pre-defined time buttons, For 5, 15, 20, 30, maximum minutes, with a reason being provided before clicking the actual time button which would simplify arrests, and make sure there's no abuse on the system

prisonpic.png.b46c1201f0cba092baad82ec9a98469c.png

(Yes it's hideous, it's just to give an idea. I made it in paint shh)

Edited by GDUKOfficial

43 minutes ago, Fuel said:

or I could remove the variable limit and base it off there wanted price

thats fine if you set a certain max 40-50 min as people rarely get up to that point.

1 hour ago, Fuel said: